A history of gaming is a university video-project made by Game Design students from Munich. The film covers different eras of the video-game history, from Tennis for Two on an oscilloscope in 1958, Pacman in 1980, Sonic the Hedgehog, Street Fighter, Final Fantasy, to modern PS3 games like God of War and Rock Band.

Filmed over two days with several days of post production, and music by Geir Tjelta.

Moritz Freyer
Fabian Steiner
Florian Smolka
Lucas Reiner
“Luminous” by Geir Tjelta